Mission

The Birgit Lauda Art Foundation has been established as a non-profit organisation with the aim to support artists and to donate all its proceeds to the project "Women without Borders" by Dr. Edit Schlaffer. The Non-governmental organization "Women without Borders” is dedicated to the empowerment of women worldwide. 

The Birgit Lauda Art Foundation acts primarily as a supporter of the NGO by presenting works of international artists in regularly changing and curated exhibitions in their Kunstraum in Vienna, Austria.  Alongside the exhibition programme, it  offers a platform for discourse and exchange by hosting panel discussions, artist talks, performances and workshops.

The support and the close collaboration with the NGO as well as the promotion of international contemporary art is the core concern of the Birgit Lauda Art Foundation.

"Women Without Borders" is also supported by the internationally renowned social Entrepreneuer platform Ashoka. Ashoka and WwB are the only two organisations included in the funding program, that address urgent problems of society with an entrepreneurial spirit, revolutionise an entire sector with innovative solutions and make our society fit for the future. For over 30 years, Ashoka has been the world's leading social enterprise support organization, ensuring that donations reach their most sustainable and targeted destinations.

www.women-without-borders.org

Mission

Die Birgit Lauda Art Foundation ist als gemeinnützige Stiftung gegründet worden, mit dem Ziel ihren gesamten Erlös an das Projekt Women without Borders von Dr.in Edit Schlaffer zu spenden.

Die NGO Women without Borders investiert in die Stärkung von Frauen weltweit. Sie setzt sich für eine Zukunft ohne Angst, Unterdrückung oder Gewalt ein und arbeitet für die Umsetzung einer positiven Politik in der die Partizipation von Frauen gefördert wird.

Die Birgit Lauda Art Foundation unterstützt WwB ​durch die Präsentation von internationalen Künstler_innen in regelmäßig wechselnden und kuratierten Ausstellungen im Wiener Kunstraum der Stiftung. Parallel zum Ausstellungsprogramm finden zahlreiche Veranstaltungen statt, die die Besucher_innen zur aktiven Teilnahme einladen: Künstler_innengespräche, Paneldiskussionen, Workshops, Performances und Symposien.

Somit steht beides, die enge Zusammenarbeit mit der sorgfältig ausgewählten NGO Women without Borders, als auch die Förderung zeitgenössischer Kunst im Zentrum des Anliegens der B.LA Art Foundation. 

Women without Borders wird auch von der international renommierten Social-Entrepreneuer-Plattform Ashoka unterstützt. Nur wer mit unternehmerischem Geist die dringlichsten Probleme der Gesellschaft löst, mit innovativen Lösungen einen ganzen Sektor revolutioniert oder unsere Gesellschaft zukunftsfähig macht, wird in das Förderprogramm aufgenommen. Seit über 30 Jahren ist Ashoka die weltweit führende Organisation zur Förderung von Sozialunternehmen und garantiert, dass die Spenden dort ankommen, wo sie besonders nachhaltig und zielgerichtet wirken können.

www.women-without-borders.org